Toronto's Model Boating Club

Open Mobile Menu

31. Rule 44 Scenario 1 Taking a penalty

Click on the animation to run it over this page or right click to run it in a separate window.

Does Rule 18 apply?

Who must give mark-room to whom?

Is mark-room given by any boat?

If yellow breached a Rule is it exonerated by its subsequent actions?

See Rules 43 and 44.

If blue breached a Rule is it exonerated by Rule 43?

If green breached a Rule is it exonerated by Rule 43?

If green or blue does a turn must yellow do turns until it is behind them?

What if blue does a one-turn penalty thinking she may have broken a rule (see 44.1) but has not broken a rule, is yellow required to do turns until it is behind blue after blue’s turn is completed?

 

Back to top